Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANE (Cayman) Inc. 安能物流集團有限公司 (A company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 9956)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of ANE (Cayman) Inc. (the "Company") dated February 23, 2024 regarding the discloseable and connected transaction in relation to the Acquisition of minority interest in a subsidiary. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Acquisition, (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its opinion and recommendations to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Share Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (iv) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before March 31, 2024.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before April 30, 2024.

By Order of the Board ANE (Cayman) Inc. Mr. Chen Weihao and Mr. Qin Xinghua *Co-Chairmen*

Hong Kong, March 28, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qin Xinghua and Mr. Jin Yun as executive directors; Mr. Chen Weihao, Mr. Zhang Yinghao and Mr. Wei Bin as non-executive directors; and Mr. Li Wilson Wei, Mr. Geh George Shalchu, Ms. Sha Sha and Mr. Hung Cheung Fuk as independent non-executive directors.