Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00560)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chu Kong Shipping Enterprises (Group) Company Limited (the "Company") announces the following resignation of director and changes in composition of the Board committees:

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF REMUNERATION, AUDIT AND NOMINATION COMMITTEES

Mr. Chow Bing Sing ("Mr. Chow") has resigned as the independent non-executive director, member of remuneration, audit and nomination committees of the Company with effect from 1 April 2024 as his formal retirement.

Mr. Chow has confirmed to the Company that there is no disagreement with the Board or the Company and there has not been any matter which he needs to bring to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Ms. Zhong Yan, the non-executive director of the Company will act as the member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 April 2024.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Chow for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

Saved as disclosed above, there is no information required to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Chu Kong Shipping Enterprises (Group) Co., Ltd.
Liu Guanghui
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 April 2024

As at the date of this Announcement, the Company's executive Directors are Mr. Liu Guanghui, Mr. Zhou Jun and Mr. Liu Wuwei; non-executive Director is Ms. Zhong Yan; and independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kay-cheung, Ms. Yau Lai Man, Mr. Chow Bing Sing and Hon. Rock Chen Chung-nin.