Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited 中電光谷聯合控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 798)

## CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the announcement of China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 March 2024 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Company wishes to announce that, with regard to the section headed "CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS" in the Announcement, for the purpose of determining the entitlement of Shareholders to the final dividend, the register of members of the Company, originally scheduled to be closed from 18 June 2024 to 21 June 2024 (both days inclusive), is re-scheduled to be closed from 19 June 2024 to 21 June 2024 (both days inclusive), during such period no transfer of shares will be registered. To ensure the entitlement to the final dividend, which will be resolved and voted by the Company at the AGM, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712- 1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on 18 June 2024.

The above information does not affect other information contained in the Announcement.

By order of the Board
China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited
Liu Guilin

Chairman

Wuhan, Hubei, the People's Republic of China 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Guilin (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Qunxiong, Mr. Zhang Jie, Ms. Zeng Yumei and Mr. Hu Bin as non-executive Directors; Mr. Qi Min, Mr. Qiu Hongsheng and Mr. Qi Liang as independent non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Liping as executive Director (President).