Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 702)

INSIDE INFORMATION UPDATE ON WINDING UP PETITION HEARING

This announcement is made by Sino Oil and Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) and pursuant to Rule 13.09 and Rule 13.25 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 22 August 2022, 26 October 2022, 23 November 2022, 30 November 2022, 19 December 2022, 27 February 2023, 8 May 2023, 4 September 2023 and 4 January 2024 (the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

It was disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 4 January 2024 that the High Court approved the hearing of the Petition fixed on 18 December 2023 be vacated. The Company would like to further update that the High Court has approved the hearing of the Petition to be fixed on 29 April 2024.

Further announcement(s) will be published to keep the shareholders of the Company and investors informed of any significant developments in relation to the Petition as and when appropriate.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Sino Oil and Gas Holdings Limited
Dai Xiaobing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two Executive Directors, namely, Dr. Dai Xiaobing and Mr. Wan Tze Fan Terence; four Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. King Hap Lee, Mr. Huang Shaowu, Mr. Tsang Hing Bun and Ms. Wong Kai Ling; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Dr. Wang Yanbin, Dr. Dang Weihua and Mr. Wan Man Wah.