Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GUANGDONG ADWAY CONSTRUCTION (GROUP) HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED\*

廣東愛得威建設(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6189)

## **PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Guangdong Adway Construction (Group) Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that, in view of the publication of the consultation conclusions issued by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in June 2023 in relation to Proposals to Expand the Paperless Listing Regime and Other Rule Amendments, the Board proposes to amend the articles of association of the Company (the "**Articles of Association**") to truly reflect the compliance of the constitutional documents with the proposed rules in relation to paperless listing regime.

The above proposed amendments to the Articles of Association are subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the forthcoming annual general meeting and the approval of and registration or filing with the relevant PRC government authorities.

A circular containing, among other things, details of the amendments to the Articles of Association and the notice of the annual general meeting and the related proxy form will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board Guangdong Adway Construction (Group) Holdings Company Limited\* Ye Yujing Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC, 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ye Yujing, Ms. Ye Xiujin, Mr. Ye Guofeng and Mr. Ye Jiajun as executive Directors; Mr. Zhuang Liangbin as non-executive Director; and Mr. Cai Huiming, Mr. Sun Changqing, Mr. Lin Zhiyang and Mr. Zhou Wanxiong as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only