Disclaimer		
announcement, make no representation as to	and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this ts accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss e whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.	
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	China Construction Bank Corporation	
Stock code	00939	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	40284 CCB B3006	
	04432 CCB B3201	
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023	
Announcement date	28 March 2024	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2023	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023	
Dividend declared	RMB 0.4 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	27 June 2024	
Information relating to Hong Kong sh	are register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	To be announced	
Exchange rate	To be announced	
Ex-dividend date	04 July 2024	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	05 July 2024 16:30	
Book close period	From 06 July 2024 to 11 July 2024	

11 July 2024

Hong Kong

02 August 2024

Record date

Payment date

Share registrar and its address

Information relating to withholding tax

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited

Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre

183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") are Mr. Zhang Jinliang and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Lord Sassoon.		

Page 2 of 2