Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 993)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Huarong International Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Lam Lee G. (the "Dr. Lam") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2024 due to other business activities. Following Dr. Lam's resignation as an independent non-executive director, he will cease to be the chairman of the sustainable development committee, a member of the audit committee and the risk management committee.

Dr. Lam has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board also announces that following Dr. Lam's resignation and with effect from 31 March 2024, Mr. Guan Huanfei, an independent non-executive director and a member of the sustainable development committee, will be appointed as the chairman of the sustainable development committee and Mr. Lu Xinzheng, an executive director, will be appointed as a member of the sustainable development committee.

The Board appreciates Dr. Lam's contributions to the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board **Huarong International Financial Holdings Limited Zhang Xing**

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Xing as non-executive director, Mr. Chen Qinghua and Mr. Lu Xinzheng as executive directors, and Mr. Hung Ka Hai Clement, Mr. Ma Lishan, Mr. Guan Huanfei and Dr. Lam Lee G. as independent non-executive directors.