Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00267)

## DISCLOSABLE TRANSACTION UPDATE ON CONVERSION OF A SHARE CONVERTIBLE BONDS OF CITIC BANK

We refer to the announcement (the "Announcement") of CITIC Limited (the "Company") dated 28 March 2024 in relation to the proposed conversion of A Share CBs of CITIC Bank held by CITIC Financial Holdings. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that, on 29 March 2024, CITIC Financial Holdings has exercised conversion rights to convert all the A Share CBs of CITIC Bank held by it with an aggregate nominal value of RMB26.388 billion into 4,325,901,639 A shares of CITIC Bank at the Conversion Price of RMB6.10 per share (the "Conversion").

Immediately prior to the Conversion, the Group held a total of 32,284,227,773 ordinary shares of CITIC Bank, representing approximately 65.93% of the total issued ordinary shares of CITIC Bank. Immediately following completion of the Conversion, the Group holds a total of 36,610,129,412 ordinary shares of CITIC Bank, representing approximately 68.70% of the total issued ordinary shares of CITIC Bank as enlarged by the Conversion.

By Order of the Board CITIC Limited Xi Guohua Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Xi Guohua (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Wenwu, Mr. Liu Zhengjun and Mr. Wang Guoquan; the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Yu Yang, Mr. Zhang Lin, Ms. Li Yi, Mr. Yue Xuekun, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Mu Guoxin and Mr. Li Zimin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Francis Siu Wai Keung, Dr. Xu Jinwu, Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh, Mr. Gregory Lynn Curl and Mr. Toshikazu Tagawa.