

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited (the "Board") are set out below:

Chairman

Ge Haijiao

Vice Chairman and President

Liu Jin

Executive Director and Executive Vice President

Lin Jingzhen

Non-executive Director

Zhang Yong Zhang Jiangang Huang Binghua Liu Hui Shi Yongyan Lou Xiaohui

Independent Non-executive Director

Martin Cheung Kong Liao Chui Sai Peng Jose Jean-Louis Ekra E Weinan Giovanni Tria Liu Xiaolei

There are 6 Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committee Director	Strategic Development Committee	Corporate Culture and Consumer Protection Committee	Audit Committee	Risk Policy Committee	Personnel and Remuneration Committee	Connected Transactions Control Committee
Ge Haijiao	С					
Liu Jin	M					
Lin Jingzhen		M		M		
Zhang Yong	M		M	С		
Zhang Jiangang	M		M			
Huang Binghua		С		M	M	
Liu Hui	M			M		
Shi Yongyan	M	M			M	
Lou Xiaohui	M					M
Martin Cheung Kong Liao	M		M		M	С
Chui Sai Peng Jose		M		M	С	M
Jean-Louis Ekra	M	M		VC		
E Weinan	M	M			M	
Giovanni Tria	M	VC	M			M
Liu Xiaolei	M		С	M	M	M

Notes:

C Chair of the relevant Board committees

VC Vice Chair of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

3 April 2024