Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



HSBC Holdings plc

Overseas Regulatory Announcement

The attached announcement has been released to the other stock exchanges on which HSBC Holdings plc is listed.

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Edward Tucker*, Noel Paul Quinn, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson†, David Thomas Nish† and Swee Lian Teo†.

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- † Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong Stock Code: 5



5 April 2024

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC DIRECTOR DECLARATION

In accordance with UK Listing Rule 9.6.14 R(2), HSBC Holdings plc ('HSBC') confirms that Rachel Duan, a non-executive Director of HSBC, has been nominated as a non-executive Director of Kering SA with effect from 25 April 2024, subject to shareholder approval at Kering's AGM on the same day.

If approved by Kering shareholders, the appointment will temporarily result in Rachel holding five directorships, with HSBC remaining her main commitment. Rachel has confirmed that she will be stepping down from one of her other listed positions by the end of 2024.

In authorising this appointment, the Board reviewed the total time commitment expected of Ms Duan across all roles. The Board remains comfortable that Ms Duan retains sufficient capacity to fulfil her duties to HSBC effectively during this period. Since joining the Board in September 2021, Ms Duan has attended all scheduled Board meetings of the HSBC Board of Directors.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor

Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

Investor enquiries to:

 Neil Sankoff
 +44 (0) 20 7991 5072
 investorrelations@hsbc.com

 Yafei Tian
 +852 2899 8909
 yafei.tian@hsbc.com.hk

Media enquiries to:

HSBC press office +44 (0) 20 79918096 pressoffice@hsbc.com

Notes to editors:

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Edward Tucker*, Noel Paul Quinn, Geraldine Joyce Buckingham†, Rachel Duan†, Georges Bahjat Elhedery, Dame Carolyn Julie Fairbairn†, James Anthony Forese†, Ann Frances Godbehere†, Steven Craig Guggenheimer†, Dr José Antonio Meade Kuribreña†, Kalpana Jaisingh Morparia†, Eileen K Murray†, Brendan Robert Nelson†, David Thomas Nish† and Swee Lian Teo†.

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- [†] Independent non-executive Director

HSBC Holdings plc, the parent company of the HSBC, is headquartered in London. HSBC serves customers worldwide from offices in 62 countries and territories. With assets of US\$3,039bn at 31 December 2023, HSBC is one of the world's largest banking and financial services organisations.

ends/all