Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0832)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of annual results for the year ended 31 December 2023 of Central China Real Estate Limited (the "Company") dated 29 March 2024 (the "Results Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the Results Announcement.

The Company wishes to clarify that for the purposes of determining shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at the 2024 AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 27 May 2024 to 30 May 2024 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. All properly completed share transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on 24 May 2024, for registration.

This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Results Announcement. Save as disclosed above, all information set out in the Results Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board

Central China Real Estate Limited

Wu Po Sum

Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which Mr. Wu Po Sum is executive Director, Ms. Wu Wallis (alias Li Hua), Mr. Deng Gaoqiang and Mr. Shi Song are non-executive Directors, Mr. Cheung Shek Lun, Mr. Xin Luo Lin and Dr. Sun Yuyang are independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only