Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## A & S GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

## 亞洲實業集團(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1737)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR MAJOR TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE CAINIAO TENANCY AGREEMENT AND GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH

GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of A & S Group (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 15 March 2024 in relation to the major transactions relating the Cainiao Tenancy Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As disclosed in the Announcement, it was expected that the Company would despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other matters, further information regarding the Cainiao Tenancy Agreement and the Transactions contemplated thereunder to the Shareholders on or before 5 April 2024.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver") and expects to despatch the Circular on or before 3 May 2024.

The Waiver has been granted by the Stock Exchange on 5 April 2024 on a condition that the Company will despatch the Circular on or before 3 May 2024. The Stock Exchange states that the Waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By Order of the Board

A & S Group (Holdings) Limited

Law Kwok Leung Alex

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Law Kwok Leung Alex, Mr. Law Kwok Ho Simon and Mr. Chiu Tat Ting Albert as executive Directors and Mr. Ho Chun Chung Patrick, Mr. Iu Tak Meng Teddy, Mr. Kwan Ngai Kit and Ms. Pau Yee Ling as independent non-executive Directors.