Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited 新耀萊國際集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 970)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT ADJOURNMENT OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement issued by New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited (the "**Company**") on 5 April 2024 regarding the adjournment of the special general meeting which was originally scheduled to take place at 5:00 p.m. on 8 April 2024 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

In the Announcement, the Company mentioned that it has recently received new information and supporting materials and such information relates to an incident and issue distinct to Mr Gao's complaints made in the Potential Bermuda Legal Proceedings.

Having reviewed the relevant provisions of the Listing Rules, the Board assessed that such information does not constitute inside information (as defined under the Listing Rules) for the time being. The Board will review the situation from time to time and will comply with the requirements under the Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules).

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company. If they are in any doubt, they should consult their professional advisers.

> By Order of the Board New Sparkle Roll International Group Limited Zheng Hao Jiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has four executive Directors and five independent non-executive Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Hao Jiang, Mr. Zhao Xiaodong, Mr. Zhu Lei and Ms. Cheng Bin. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Choy Sze Chung, Jojo, Mr. Lam Kwok Cheong, Mr. Gao Yu, Ms. Liu Wenjing and Mr. Li Min.