Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TRADELINK ELECTRONIC COMMERCE LIMITED

貿易通電子貿易有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 536)

APPOINTMENT OF NEW CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. TSE Kam Keung, the Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"), has decided to step down later this year after nine-year service. The Company has identified an outside successor, Mr. YUEN Man-chung, Tommy ("Mr. YUEN"), S.B.S., J.P., who signed a contract on 8 April 2024 to take over the position starting from 1 July 2024 for a Three-year Term until 30 June 2027 subject to a 3-month written notice to terminate the contract by either party thereto at any time during its continuance. To facilitate a smooth transition with Mr. TSE, Mr. YUEN will temporarily act as the CEO-designate of the Company during the first three months of the Three-year Term before taking the full CEO role from 1 October 2024. Mr. YUEN will be compensated with an annual emolument of approximately HK\$7-8 million inclusive of salary, discretionary bonus, provident fund and other benefits subject to meeting certain performance criteria, commensurate with prevailing market conditions.

Mr. YUEN, aged 59, joined the Administrative Service of the Hong Kong Government in 1985 after graduation from the University of Hong Kong majoring in Management Studies at the Faculty of Social Sciences. Before his retirement from the Civil Service, Mr. YUEN has served in a wide spectrum of positions with notable ones at Economic & Trade Office in Washington DC, Investment Division of Finance Branch, Air Services Negotiation Unit of Economic Services Branch, Planning and Lands Branch of Development Bureau and the Beijing Office of the HKSAR Government. His last appointment was the Commissioner for the Development of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area from 2019 to 2023. Mr. YUEN also represented the Government to serve on Tradelink's Board as alternate director during 2001 to 2005.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other employment or service contract signed between Mr. YUEN and the Company. Mr. YUEN has not previously held and is not currently holding any other position with the Company or subsidiaries of the Company. Mr. YUEN has not held any other directorship in any other listed public companies during the past three years preceding the date of this announcement. He does not have other relationships with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder(s) of the Company for the purpose of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Mr. YUEN does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. He has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders in connection with his appointment as the CEO of the Company and there is no information that should be disclosed pursuant to rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules save as disclosed above.

The Board takes the opportunity to thank Mr. TSE for his contribution in the past and welcome Mr. YUEN as the new CEO.

By Order of the Board

Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited

Dr. LEE Harry Nai Shee, S.B.S., J.P.

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises

Non-executive Directors: Dr. LEE Harry Nai Shee, S.B.S., J.P. (Chairman), Dr. LEE Delman, Mr. YING Tze Man and Mr. YUEN Wing Sang Vincent;

Executive Directors: Mr. TSE Kam Keung, Mr. CHENG Chun Chung Andrew and Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan; and

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. CHAK Hubert, Mr. CHAU Tak Hay, Ms. CHAN Chi Yan, Mr. CHUNG Wai Kwok Jimmy and Mr. LIN Sun Mo Willy, G.B.S., J.P., FCILT.