Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## IMPRO PRECISION INDUSTRIES LIMITED

## 鷹普精密工業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1286)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE AMENDED AND RESTATED ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

This announcement is issued by Impro Precision Industries Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of the Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company proposes to amend the amended and restated articles of association of the Company (the "Existing Articles of Association") for the purpose of, among others, updating and bringing the Existing Articles of Association in line with the latest regulatory requirements in relation to the expanded paperless listing regime and the electronic dissemination of corporate communications by listed issuers and the relevant amendments made to the Listing Rules which took effect from 31 December 2023 (the "Proposed Amendments").

The Proposed Amendments are subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company to be convened.

A circular containing, among other things, further details of the Proposed Amendments and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board
Impro Precision Industries Limited
LU Ruibo
Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. LU Ruibo, Ms. WANG Hui, Ina, Mr. YU Yuepeng, Ms. ZHU Liwei and Mr. WANG Dong and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. YU Kwok Kuen Harry, Dr. YEN Gordon and Mr. LEE Siu Ming.