Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation**

(a joint stock limited company established in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1033)

## **Announcement on Bid-Winning of Construction Project**

The board of directors of the Company and all its directors guarantee that, this announcement does not contain any false information, misleading statement or material omission, and severally and jointly accept responsibility for the authenticity, accuracy and completeness of the contents of this announcement.

Recently, Sinopec Oil Engineering and Construction Corporation, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sinopec Oilfield Service Corporation (the "**Company**") won the bid for EPCC General Contracting Project of Dayou Crude Oil Storage Project of Liaoning Zhenhua Petroleum Energy Reserve Co., Ltd. (the "**Project**"). The bid price amounted to about RMB794 million, representing approximately 0.99% of the operating revenue of the Company for the year 2023 under the PRC accounting standards.

The Project has a storage capacity of 2 million cubic meters, 20 new floating roof crude oil storage tanks of 100,000 cubic meters and 5 crude oil tank groups, with a construction period of about 443 days. As the contract has not been formally executed by the relevant parties, the Project is still subject to uncertainty and investors are advised to pay attention to the investment risks.

This announcement is made by the Company voluntarily.

By Order of the Board Mr. Shen Zehong Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 9 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Chen Xikun#, Mr. Fan Zhonghai+, Mr. Wei Ran+, Mr. Zhou Meiyun+, Mr. Chen Weidong\*, Mr. Dong Xiucheng\* and Mr. Zheng Weijun\*.

*# Executive Director* 

- + Non-Executive Director
- \* Independent Non-Executive Director