Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited**

中國金茂控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 00817)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PROGRESS OF THE PROPOSED INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDINGS BY DIRECTORS AND THE MANAGEMENT

This announcement is made by China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 1 March 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the proposed increase in shareholdings by Directors and Management of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

In order to demonstrate their confidence in the future development of the Company and their recognition of the long-term investment value of the shares of the Company, the Directors and Management of the Company purchased a total of 26,778,000 ordinary shares of the Company with their self-owned funds on the market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited during the period from 28 March 2024 to 9 April 2024.

The Company did not participate in the above purchase, will not participate in the Shareholding Increasing Plan and did not provide any financial assistance for the Shareholding Increasing Plan.

By order of the Board China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited ZHANG Zenggen Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Zenggen (Chairman), Mr. TAO Tianhai, Mr. ZHANG Hui and Ms. QIAO Xiaojie as Executive Directors; Mr. CHENG Yong, Ms. CHEN Aihua, Mr. AN Hongjun and Ms. WANG Wei as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. SU Xijia, Mr. SUEN Man Tak, Mr. GAO Shibin and Mr. ZHONG Wei as Independent Non-executive Directors.