Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Zai Lab Limited 再鼎醫藥有限公司 *

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9688)

CHANGE OF RECORD DATE

Reference is made to the annual results announcement for the year ended December 31, 2023 published by Zai Lab Limited (the "Company") on March 28, 2024 (the "2023 Annual Results Announcement"). Unless defined otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 2023 Annual Results Announcement.

The Company hereby announces that, with regard to the section headed "Annual General Meeting and Record Date" in the 2023 Annual Results Announcement, the Board has resolved to (i) change the Ordinary Share Record Date from Monday, April 22, 2024 (Shanghai and Hong Kong Time) to Thursday, April 25, 2024 (Shanghai and Hong Kong Time); and (ii) change the ADS Record Date from as of 4:30 p.m. on Monday, April 22, 2024 (U.S. Eastern Time) to as of 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, 2024 (U.S. Eastern Time). In respect of the Ordinary Shares, in order to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM, all valid documents for the transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, 2024 (Shanghai and Hong Kong Time).

Save for the above, all other information contained in the 2023 Annual Results Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
Zai Lab Limited
Samantha Du

Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, April 10, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. Kai-Xian Chen, Dr. John Diekman, Dr. Richard Gaynor, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Scott W. Morrison, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Michel Vounatsos and Mr. Peter Wirth as independent directors.

* For identification only