Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Announcement on the Implementation of Share Acquisition Plan by Huijin

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") published the Announcement on Increase in Shareholding by Controlling Shareholder of China Construction Bank Corporation on 11 October 2023, in accordance with which, Central Huijin Investment Limited ("**Huijin**"), the shareholder of the Bank, increased its shareholding of the Bank through the trading system of Shanghai Stock Exchange on 11 October 2023, and it would continue to increase its shareholding of the Bank on the secondary market in its own name within six months from the date of such shareholding increase.

Recently, the Bank was notified by Huijin that, as of 10 April 2024, Huijin had cumulatively increased its shareholding by 71,450,968 A shares of the Bank through the trading system of Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.03% of the total share capital of the Bank, and Huijin held 142,857,887,595 shares of the Bank in total (comprising 267,392,944 A shares and 142,590,494,651 H shares), representing approximately 57.14% of the total share capital of the Bank. Huijin will continue to support the long-term and robust development of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

12 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Shao Min, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Lord Sassoon.