Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Implementation of Plan on Increase in Shareholding of the Bank by Huijin

On 11 October 2023, the Bank published an announcement on increase in shareholding by controlling shareholder. According to the announcement, Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("**Huijin**"), a shareholder of the Bank, increased its holding in the shares of the Bank by purchasing shares through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 11 October 2023, and further increased its shareholding in the shares of the Bank in its own name through the secondary market within 6 months from the date of such purchase.

The Bank has recently received a notice from Huijin informing the Bank that, as of 10 April 2024, Huijin had in aggregate increased its shareholding in the A Shares of the Bank by 330,372,926 shares through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.11% of the total share capital of the Bank; Huijin holds a total of 188,791,906,533 A shares of the Bank, representing approximately 64.13% of the total share capital of the Bank. Huijin will continue to support the long-term stable development of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 12 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Ge Haijiao, Liu Jin, Lin Jingzhen, Zhang Yi, Zhang Yong\*, Zhang Jiangang\*, Huang Binghua\*, Liu Hui\*, Shi Yongyan\*, Lou Xiaohui\*, Martin Cheung Kong Liao\*, Chui Sai Peng Jose\*, Jean-Louis Ekra\*, E Weinan\*, Giovanni Tria\* and Liu Xiaole\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- # Independent Non-executive Directors