Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA

AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN FOR THE INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING IN THE BANK BY HULJIN

Reference is made to the announcement of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") dated 11 October 2023 on the increase in shareholding in the Bank by controlling shareholder, pursuant to which, Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("**Huijin**"), a shareholder of the Bank, increased its shareholding in the Bank via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 11 October 2023, and will continue to increase its shareholding in the Bank under its own name on the secondary market within the next six months commencing from the date of the increase.

Recently, the Bank was notified by Huijin that Huijin has cumulatively increased its shareholding in the Bank by 401,363,300 A shares via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange as of 10 April 2024, representing approximately 0.11% of the total issued share capital of the Bank; Huijin held 140,488,809,651 A shares of the Bank at 10 April 2024, representing approximately 40.14% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. Huijin will continue to support the long-term and steady development of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 12 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LI Wei, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.