Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ICBC 国 中国工商银行

中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE IMPLEMENTATION OF SHARE ACQUISITION PLAN BY HUIJIN

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") published the Announcement in Relation to Increase in Shareholding of the Bank by Its Controlling Shareholder on 11 October 2023. According to the announcement, the shareholder of the Bank, Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("Huijin"), increased its shareholding in the Bank through on-market purchase on the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 11 October 2023 and Huijin intended to continue to increase, in its own capacity as a shareholder, its shareholding in the Bank by acquiring shares from the secondary market within the next six months, commencing from the date of that increase in shareholding.

The Bank has recently received a notice from Huijin that as at 10 April 2024, Huijin increased its holding of A shares in the Bank by a total of 286,807,989 A shares through on-market purchase on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.08% of the Bank's total issued share capital; Huijin held an aggregate of 124,004,660,940 A shares in the Bank, representing approximately 34.79% of the Bank's total issued share capital. Huijin will continue to support the sound and stable development of the Bank in the long run.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 12 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU, Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam and Mr. Herbert WALTER as independent non-executive directors.