Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路集團股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY CORPORATION LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT THE ISSUE OF CORPORATE BONDS BE APPROVED

This announcement is made pursuant to the disclosure obligation under Rules 13.09(2) and 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and related requirements.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Shenzhen Expressway Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that according to *The Approval on the Registration of Public Issuing Corporate Bonds to Professional Investors by Shenzhen Expressway Corporation Limited* (關於同意深圳高速公路集團股份有限公司向專業投資者公開發行公司債券注册的批覆) (*Zheng Jian Xu Ke [2024] No.576*) (the "Approval") received by the Company in recent days, China Securities and Regulatory Committee has approved the registration of public issue of corporate bonds (the "Corporate Bonds") to professional investors with total nominal value not exceeding RMB8 billion by the Company. Pursuant to the Approval, the Company may issue the Corporate Bonds by tranches within 24 months from the date of the Approval. The issuance of the Corporate Bonds shall be carried out in line with the prospectus of the Corporate Bonds.

By Order of the Board **Zhao Gui Ping** *Joint Company Secretary* 

Shenzhen, the PRC, 18 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Mr. YAO Hai (Executive Director), Mr. WEN Liang (Executive Director), Mr. DAI Jing Ming (Non-executive Director), Ms. LI Xiao Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. LÜ Da Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. LI Fei Long (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. MIAO Jun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. XU Hua Xiang (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. YAN Yan (Independent non-executive Director).