Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the notice (the "**Notice**") of the 2023 annual general meeting of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 18 April 2024. This announcement is made to clarify one typographical error in the English version of the Notice:

As stated in the English version of the Notice, "In order to be entitled to the 2023 final dividend, H Shares shareholders shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Company's H Shares Registrar, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 6 June 2024 (Wednesday) to proceed the transfer and registration procedures." The date is incorrect and should be amended to "5 June 2024 (Wednesday)".

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the English version of the Notice remains unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the English version of the Notice.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*
Yao Jiancheng
Joint Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 19 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Luo Zuyi (Chairman), Mr. You Zhiming (Vice Chairman) and Madam Ma Yonghan as executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xinhua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Chengyong and Mr. Chen Chaoxiong as non-executive Directors, Mr. Yu Haizong, Madam Bu Danlu, Mr. Zhang Qinghua and Mr. Zhou Hua as independent non-executive Directors.