Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國燃氣控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 384)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 APRIL 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the SGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on Tuesday, 23 April 2024.

Reference is made to the notice of special general meeting (the "SGM") of China Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 26 March 2024 (the "SGM Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 26 March 2024 (the "SGM Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the SGM Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the SGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on Tuesday, 23 April 2024.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

| Ordinary resolutions |   | Number of votes (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast) |                     | Total<br>number of |
|----------------------|---|--|---------------------|--------------------|
|                      |   | For  | Against             | votes cast         |
| (a)                  | To approve, confirm and ratify the 2024 Time Charterparties and the transactions contemplated thereunder.   | 3,741,417,951<br>(100.0000%)   | 0 (0.0000%)         | 3,741,417,951      |
| (b)                  | To authorize any one of the directors of the Company to do all such acts and things and to sign all documents and to take any steps as he may consider necessary, desirable or expedient for the purpose of implementing and/or giving effect to the 2024 Time Charterparties and the transactions contemplated thereunder. | 3,741,349,451<br>(99.9997%)  | 10,500<br>(0.0003%) | 3,741,359,951      |

## Notes:

- (1) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the SGM.
- (2) As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,435,573,172, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the SGM pursuant as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.
- (3) No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the SGM.
- (4) No Shareholders had stated their intention in the SGM Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the SGM.
- (5) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll at the SGM.

Except for Mr. JIANG Xinhao, Mr. Ayush GUPTA and Dr. MA Weihua who were unable to attend the SGM due to other business commitments, other Directors, namely Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching, Ms. LIU Chang, Mr. ZHAO Kun, Mr. XIONG Bin, Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. CHEN Yanyan and Mr. ZHANG Ling attended the SGM either in person or by means of electronic facilities.

By order of the Board of China Gas Holdings Limited LIU Ming Hui

Chairman and President

Hong Kong, 23 April 2024

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching, Ms. LIU Chang and Mr. ZHAO Kun are the executive directors of the Company; Mr. XIONG Bin, Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. JIANG Xinhao and Mr. Ayush GUPTA are the non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. CHEN Yanyan, Mr. ZHANG Ling and Dr. MA Weihua are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

\* For identification purpose only