Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988)

NOMINATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The seventh extraordinary meeting (the "Meeting") of the eighth session of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Minsheng Banking Corp. Ltd. (the "Bank") was convened on 23 April 2024. The Meeting considered and approved the proposal to nominate Mr. Wang Xiaoyong and Mr. Zhang Juntong as candidates for executive directors of the Bank (the "Candidate Executive Directors").

The matter of the Candidate Executive Directors serving as executive directors of the Bank will be submitted to the 2023 annual general meeting of the Bank for consideration and approval. Upon consideration and approval at the 2023 annual general meeting of the Bank, the Candidate Executive Directors' directorship qualifications are subject to approval of the National Financial Regulatory Administration ("NFRA"), and they will formally take office upon the approval on their qualifications by the NFRA. The term of office of the Candidate Executive Directors will be the same as the term of office of the eighth session of the Board.

The biographical details of the Candidate Executive Directors are set out below:

Mr. Wang Xiaoyong, born in 1970, was appointed as President of the Bank on 12 March 2024, and will formally take office upon the approval on his qualification as the President by the NFRA. The Board designated Mr. Wang Xiaoyong to perform the duties of President of the Bank on an acting basis from 12 March 2024, until his qualification as the President is approved by the NFRA. Before joining the Bank, from September 2016 to February 2024, Mr. Wang had successively served as the president of the Chongqing branch, the general manager of the channel and operation management department, and the president of the Sichuan branch of China Construction Bank. From June 2006 to September 2016, he had successively served as an assistant general manager of the risk monitoring and control department, a deputy general manager of the credit management department, a vice president of the Shandong branch and a vice president of the Gansu branch of China Construction Bank. From April 1996 to June 2006, he had successively worked at the audit department, the office of the risk and internal control management committee and the risk management department of China Construction Bank. Mr. Wang graduated from Beijing Normal University with a Bachelor's Degree in 1991. Mr. Wang obtained his Master's Degree in Accounting from the Central University of Finance and Economics in 1996, and his Ph.D. Degree in Management Science and Engineering from Tianjin University in 2013. He is currently a senior economist.

Mr. Zhang Juntong, born in 1974, currently serves as the deputy secretary of the Party Committee of the Bank, was appointed as an Executive Vice President of the Bank on 12 March 2024, and will formally take office upon the approval on his qualification as an Executive Vice President by the NFRA. Mr. Zhang served as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank, an Employee Supervisor, and Chairman of the Supervisory Committee and a member of the Nomination and Examination Committee of the Board of Supervisors from February 2017 to March 2024. Mr. Zhang graduated from Peking University with a Bachelor's Degree in 1997, and obtained his Master's Degree in World Economy from Peking University in 2000. As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang Juntong holds 350,000 shares of the Bank (including 150,000 A shares and 200,000 H shares).

The Candidate Executive Directors will receive appropriate remuneration, including annual fees and special committee allowances, in accordance with the relevant state regulations and the Bank's remuneration-related measures. Please refer to the Bank's annual report which will be published in due course for details of the amount of their remuneration.

Save as disclosed herein, neither of the Candidate Executive Directors has held any directorships in any other listed companies or any other positions with the Bank and its subsidiaries in the past three years. The Candidate Executive Directors do not have any relationship with any directors, supervisors, other senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Bank, nor do they have any interests in the shares of the Bank within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Neither of the Candidate Executive Directors has any information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2) (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

By order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Gao Yingxin
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 23 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Bank is Mr. Gao Yingxin; the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Yang Xiaoling and Mr. Zhao Peng; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Qu Xinjiu, Ms. Wen Qiuju, Mr. Song Huanzheng, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Mr. Cheng Fengchao and Mr. Liu Hanxing.