Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATION OF A SUPERVISOR

The board of supervisors (the "**Board of Supervisors**") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") has received the letter of resignation from Mr. Gong Zhijian, an employee supervisor. Due to work adjustment, Mr. Gong Zhijian has applied for resignation from his duties as an employee supervisor, the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee and a member of the Nomination and Examination Committee under the Eighth session of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank.

In accordance with relevant laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of the Bank, Mr. Gong Zhijian's resignation will take effect upon the election of a new employee supervisor by the employee representative meeting of the Bank. Until then, Mr. Gong Zhijian will continue to perform the relevant duties of an employee supervisor and a member of the special committees of the Board of Supervisors in accordance with relevant laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of the Bank.

Mr. Gong Zhijian has confirmed that he has no any disagreement with the board of directors, the Board of Supervisors and the senior management of the Bank, and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

The Board of Supervisors would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Gong Zhijian for his contribution during his tenure of office!

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Gao Yingxin Chairman

Beijing, PRC 23 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Bank is Mr. Gao Yingxin; the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Yang Xiaoling and Mr. Zhao Peng; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Qu Xinjiu, Ms. Wen Qiuju, Mr. Song Huanzheng, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Mr. Cheng Fengchao and Mr. Liu Hanxing.