Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9899)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

This announcement is made by Cloud Music Inc. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") in relation to the proposed amendments to the memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association").

To bring the Articles of Association in line with the latest regulatory requirements in relation to the expanded paperless listing regime and the electronic dissemination of corporate communications by listed issuers and the related amendments to the Listing Rules which took effect from 31 December 2023, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") proposes to amend certain provisions of the Articles of Association by way of adoption of the amended Articles of Association in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the Articles of Association.

The adoption of the amended Articles of Association is subject to the consideration and approval of the Company's shareholders by way of a special resolution at the annual general meeting of the Company in 2024 to be convened (the "2024 AGM"). A circular containing, among other things, details of the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association, together with the notice of the 2024 AGM, will be despatched to the Company's shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board Cloud Music Inc. Mr. William Lei Ding Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 25 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. William Lei Ding, Mr. Yong Li and Ms. Yanfeng Wang as executive directors, Mr. Yat Keung Li and Mr. Ran Wang as non-executive directors, and Mr. Ying Kit Caleb Lo, Mr. Xianfeng Gu and Mr. Zhong Xu as independent non-executive directors.