Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE COMPLETION OF ISSUANCE OF 2024 TIER 2 CAPITAL NOTES (SERIES 2)

The 2022 annual general meeting of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") held on 29 June 2023 considered and approved the proposal on the issuance plan of write-down eligible Tier 2 capital instruments.

Based on the approval by the relevant regulatory authorities, the Bank completed the public issuance of the "Agricultural Bank of China Limited 2024 Tier 2 Capital Notes (Series 2)" (the "**Notes**") in the National Interbank Bond Market on 25 April 2024.

The total issuance size of the Notes is RMB60 billion. The Notes are divided into two tranches. Tranche 1 is 10 years fixed rate Notes with an issuance size of RMB30 billion and interest rate of 2.32%, for which the Bank has a conditional redemption right on the last day of the fifth anniversary year. Tranche 2 is 15 years fixed rate Notes with an issuance size of RMB30 billion and interest rate of 2.49%, for which the Bank has a conditional redemption right on the last day of the tenth anniversary year.

The proceeds from the issue of the Notes will be used to boost the Tier 2 capital of the Bank in accordance with the applicable laws and for the purposes approved by the regulatory authorities.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 25 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LI Wei, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.