Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA GOLD INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CORP. LTD.

中國黃金國際資源有限公司

(a company incorporated under the laws of British Columbia, Canada with limited liability) (Hong Kong Stock Code: 2099) (Toronto Stock Code: CGG)

RECORD DATE OF THE ANNUAL AND SPECIAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 27 JUNE 2024, VANCOUVER TIME / 28 JUNE 2024, HONG KONG TIME

China Gold International Resources Corp. Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that its board of directors (the "**Board**") has approved to convene the annual and special meeting of the shareholders on 27 June 2024, Vancouver time (28 June 2024, Hong Kong time) (the "**Meeting**") in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. The Board has also decided to fix the record date for the determination of the shareholders who are entitled to receive the notice of, and to attend and vote at, the Meeting or any adjournment thereof, on 23 May 2024, Vancouver time (i.e., 24 May 2024, Hong Kong time) (the "**Record Date**"). Shareholders whose names appear on the register of shareholders of the Company at the close of business on the Record Date will be entitled to attend the Meeting and cast votes.

A notice of the Meeting which contains, amongst other things, the time, venue and the detailed agenda of the Meeting, along with a circular concerning certain matters to be considered at the Meeting, will be dispatched to shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board China Gold International Resources Corp. Ltd. Mr. Junhu Tong Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of Mr. Junhu Tong, Mr. Yuanhui Fu, Mr. Weibin Zhang and Ms. Na Tian as Executive Directors, Mr. Wanming Wang as Non-Executive Director, and Mr. Yingbin Ian He, Mr. Wei Shao, Mr. Bielin Shi and Ms. Ruixia Han as Independent Non-Executive Directors.