Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD. *

重慶銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1963)

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") has resolved to change the composition of the special committees under the Board. The change has been made to promote the special committees under the Board to function more scientifically and efficiently and are made having comprehensively considered the directors' expertise background, work experience and other factors. With effect from 26 April 2024, the composition of the relevant special committees under the Board will be changed as follows:

(i) Strategy and Innovation Committee

YANG Xiuming (chairman), WONG Hon Hing, FUNG Don Hau and ZHU Yanjian

(ii) Risk Management Committee

GAO Song (chairman), WONG Hon Hing, WANG Rong and YUAN Xiaobin

(iii) Audit Committee

LIU Xing (chairman), WANG Fengyan, WU Heng, FUNG Don Hau and YUAN Xiaobin

(iv) Connected Transactions Control Committee

ZHU Yanjian (chairman), LIU Jianhua and LIU Xing

(v) Nomination Committee

YUAN Xiaobin (chairman), WU Heng and WANG Rong

(vi) Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

WANG Rong (chairman), LIU Xing and FUNG Don Hau

(vii) Information Technology Guidance Committee

YANG Xiuming (chairman), ZHOU Qiang and ZHU Yanjian

(viii) Consumer Protection Committee

WONG Hon Hing (chairman), WONG Wah Sing and YOU Lili

Please refer to the 2023 annual report of the Bank for their biographical details and other relevant information.

For and on behalf of the Board

Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.*

YANG Xiuming

Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, April 26, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. YANG Xiuming, Mr. GAO Song, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Ms. WANG Fengyan, Mr. ZHOU Qiang, Mr. WU Heng and Ms. YOU Lili; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau, Mr. YUAN Xiaobin and Dr. ZHU Yanjian.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.