Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATION OF BOARD SECRETARY AND COMPANY SECRETARY

Mr. Guan Xueqing, the Board Secretary of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank"), tendered his resignation to the Bank on 29 April 2024, resigning from the position of the Board Secretary and Company Secretary of the Bank due to his age. Mr. Guan Xueqing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Bank and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank. In accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Stocks on Shanghai Stock Exchange, Mr. Duan Hongtao, Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank shall perform the duties of the Board Secretary after the resignation of Mr. Guan Xueqing. The Bank will appoint new Board Secretary and Company Secretary as soon as practicable and publish an announcement in a timely manner in accordance with relevant regulations.

During his term as the Board Secretary of the Bank, Mr. Guan Xueqing has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously and made important contributions to the corporate governance, operation of the Board of Directors, information disclosure, investor relations management, strategic equity investment, ESG management and other aspects of the Bank. The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to express its sincere respect and heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Guan Xueqing for his important contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 29 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU, Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam and Mr. Herbert WALTER as independent non-executive directors.