Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING REVISION OF ANNUAL CAPS OF EXISTING CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") dated 25 March 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, supplemental agreements to existing continuing connected transactions of the Company. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context indicates otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (a) further details in relation to the Non-exempt Supplemental Agreements, (b) a letter from the Independent Board Committee, (c) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (d) a notice of the general meeting of the Company (the "Circular") was originally expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or about 30 April 2024. As additional time is required to finalise the content of the Circular and prepare the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or about 31 May 2024.

By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited Wang Zhijian Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 30 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia, Ms. Zhao Hong and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; four non-executive Directors of the Company including Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive Directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.