Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to the announcements published by the Company on 6 February 2024 and 7 March 2024, in relation to, among others, the consideration and approval of the election of Mr. Cui Yong as the non-executive director of the ninth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") by the Board and the general meeting of the Company, and the announcement published by the Company on 8 March 2024 in relation to the consideration and approval of the election of Mr. Cui Yong as the vice chairman of the ninth session of the Board.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by National Financial Regulatory Administration of Appointment Qualification of Cui Yong of China Everbright Bank (《國家金融監督管理總局關於 光大銀行崔勇任職資格的批覆》)" (Jin Fu [2024] No. 305), and the National Financial Regulatory Administration approved the appointment qualification of Mr. Cui Yong as the non-executive director and the vice chairman of the Company on 28 April 2024. The term of office of Mr. Cui Yong as the non-executive director and the vice chairman of the Company has become effective.

For biographical details of Mr. Cui Yong, please refer to the circular dated 21 February 2024 of the Company. As of the date of this announcement, such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 30 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Cui Yong, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.