Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited 重 慶 洪 九 果 品 股 份 有 限 公 司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6689)

PLEDGE OF SHARES BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Reference is made to the announcement dated April 22, 2024 in relation to pledge of shares by controlling shareholder. The Company has been notified that on April 27, 2024, Mr. Deng Hongjiu ("Mr. Deng"), the controlling shareholder (as defined under the Listing Rules), the chairman and an executive director of the Company, has pledged 35,300,000 domestic shares of the Company, representing approximately 9.34% of total shares directly held by Mr. Deng in the Company, in favour of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Chongqing Branch (中信銀行股份有限公司重慶分行) (the "Lender") as security for a loan facility in an aggregate amount of RMB266,634,600 provided by the Lender to the Company (the "Facility"). As at the date of this announcement, the aggregate domestic shares of the Company pledged by Mr. Deng represent approximately 5.96% of the total issued shares of the Company.

To the best knowledge of the directors of the Company, China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Chongqing Branch (中信銀行股份有限公司重慶分行) is an independent third party of the Company and its connected persons.

By Order of the Board
Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited
Deng Hongjiu

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC April 30, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Deng Hongjiu as the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, Ms. Jiang Zongying, Mr. Peng He, Mr. Yang Junwen and Ms. Tan Bo as executive Directors, and Ms. Xu Kemei, Mr. Peng Song and Mr. An Rui as independent non-executive Directors.