Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HARBOUR CENTRE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) Stock Code: 51

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 MAY 2024

At the Annual General Meeting of Harbour Centre Development Limited (the "**Company**") held on 3 May 2024 (the "**AGM**"), a poll was conducted for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 3 April 2024. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

	Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares Voted (%)*	
			Against	
1	To adopt the Financial Statements and the Reports of the	510,876,015	0	
	Directors and Independent Auditor for the financial year ended	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	31 December 2023.			
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. David Tai Chong LIE-A-CHEONG, a	510,871,209	4,806	
	retiring Director, as a Director.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Peter Zen Kwok PAO, a retiring Director,	510,871,209	4,806	
	as a Director.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
	(c) To re-elect Hon. Frankie Chi Ming YICK, a retiring	510,871,209	4,806	
	Director, as a Director.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
3	(a) To approve an increase in the rate of annual fee payable	510,876,015	0	
	to each of the Directors of the Company.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	(b) To approve an increase in the rate of annual fee payable	510,876,015	0	
	to the chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	(c) To approve an increase in the rate of annual fee payable	510,876,015	0	
	to each member, other than the chairman, of the Audit	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	Committee of the Company.			
4	To re-appoint KPMG as Auditors of the Company and to	510,876,015	0	
	authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
5	To give a general mandate to the Directors for buy-back of	510,876,015	0	
	shares by the Company. #	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
6	To give a general mandate to the Directors for issue of shares. <sup>#</sup>	507,183,707	3,692,308	
		(99.28%)	(0.72%)	
7	To approve the addition of bought back shares to the share	507,183,707	3,692,308	
	issue general mandate stated under Resolution No. 6. <sup>#</sup>	(99.28%)	(0.72%)	

\* All percentages are rounded to 2 decimal places.

<sup>#</sup> The full text of Resolutions 5 to 7 are set out in the Notice of AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 708,750,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), and no Shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the circular to the Shareholders dated 3 April 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Share Registrar, namely Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

All Directors of the Company attended the AGM in person.

## For HARBOUR CENTRE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED Grace L. C. Ho Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Stephen T. H. Ng, Hon. Frankie C. M. Yick and Mr. Peter Z. K. Pao, together with five Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. David T. C. Lie-A-Cheong, Mr. Roger K. H. Luk, Mr. Michael T. P. Sze, Mr. Brian S. K. Tang and Mr. Ivan T. L. Ting.