Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SHINEWAY PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2877)

TURNOVER FOR THE FIRST QUARTER OF 2024

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Shineway Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, the turnover of the Company and its subsidiaries (together, the "Group") for the three months ended 31 March 2024 ("the First Quarter of 2024") based on its management accounts which have not been reviewed by the auditors, reached RMB1,118,000,000, representing a decrease of 6.1% as compared with the same quarter of 2023, and in particular:

- Turnover of injection products decreased by 17.0% to RMB406,000,000;
- Turnover of soft capsule products increased by 2.4% to RMB172,000,000;
- Turnover of granule products increased by 37.2% to RMB199,000,000;
- Turnover of TCM formula granule products decreased by 12.9% to RMB283,000,000; and
- Turnover of products in other forms decreased by 9.4% to RMB58,000,000.

In terms of product mix, injection products, soft capsule products, granule products and TCM formula granule products accounted for approximately 36.3%, 15.4%, 17.8% and 25.3% of the total turnover respectively for the First Quarter of 2024.

Shareholders and investors are advised to exercise caution in dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board China Shineway Pharmaceutical Group Limited Li Zhenjiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Zhenjiang, Ms. Xin Yunxia and Mr. Li Huimin; the non-executive Director is Mr. Zhou Wencheng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Shun Fai, Mr. Yew Yat On and Ms. Wang Guihua.