Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00135.HK)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Kunlun Energy Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Zhou Yuanhong has resigned as an executive Director due to his other work engagements with effect from 8 May 2024.

Mr. Zhou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhou for his contributions to the Group during his term of office.

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from 8 May 2024, Ms. Lyu Jing has been appointed as a non-executive Director.

Ms. Lyu Jing ("Ms. Lyu"), aged 45, currently serves as the deputy director-general of the legal & corporate reform department of China National Petroleum Corporation ("CNPC") and the supervisor of China Petroleum Engineering Corporation.

Ms. Lyu holds a Ph.D. in Law with extensive legal expertise and over 20 years of experience in the oil and gas industry. She has long been engaged in the legal compliance work for the international business of CNPC, and has successively engaged in legal work in CNPC-AktobeMunaiGas JSC, PetroKazakhstan Inc. and PetroChina International Exploration & Development Company; since December 2014, she has successively served as the director of the legal department, director of the shareholders' affairs department, deputy general counsel, and deputy chief economist of China National Oil and Gas

Exploration and Development Co., Limited; since June 2021, she has served as the deputy director-general and general counsel of China Petroleum Technology and Development Corporation; since July 2023, she has served as the deputy director-general of the legal & corporate reform department of CNPC.

Ms. Lyu is a senior economist and received her bachelor of laws degree from the Moscow State University of Economics, Statistics, and Informatics and her Ph.D. in laws from the Kutafin Moscow State Law University.

The Company has entered into a letter of appointment as non-executive Director with Ms. Lyu for a term of three years commencing from 8 May 2024 but is subject to rotation and re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. The Company will not provide any director's fee and emolument to Ms. Lyu.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Lyu: (i) did not have any other relationship with any other director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company (within the definition of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")); (ii) did not have any interest in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; (iii) did not hold any other position with any member of the Group; (iv) had not held any directorship in any other companies listed in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; (v) had no other major appointment or professional qualification; and (vi) had no information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Kunlun Energy Company Limited

Fu Bin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fu Bin as the chairman and executive Director, Mr. Qian Zhijia as the chief executive officer and executive Director, Mr. Gao Xiangzhong as chief financial officer and executive Director, Ms. Lyu Jing as non-executive Director, and Dr. Liu Xiao Feng, Mr. Sun Patrick and Mr. Tsang Yok Sing Jasper as independent non-executive Directors.