Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **CM Hi-Tech Cleanroom Limited**

捷芯隆高科潔淨系統有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with members' limited liability) (Stock Code: 2115)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting of CM Hi-Tech Cleanroom Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 April 2024. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the notice of annual general meeting.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to clarify that clerical errors were inadvertently made in the English and Chinese versions of the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 26 April 2024, in relation to the board composition of the Company. Mr. Lim Kai Seng, the former executive director of the Company who resigned on 31 March 2024, was inadvertently listed as a director in the notice of annual general meeting on page 5. The Company would like to clarify that the correct board composition of the Company should be as follows:

"As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) Mr. NG Yew Sum (Chairman), Mr. CHIN Sze Kee and Mr. LAW Eng Hock as the executive Directors; and (2) Mr. NG Seng Leong, Mr. Martin Giles MANEN and Mr. WU Chun Sing as the independent non-executive Directors."

The Company would like to apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused by such inadvertent clerical errors.

Except as stated above, all the information in the notice of annual general meeting remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board CM Hi-Tech Cleanroom Limited Ng Yew Sum Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 10 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) Mr. NG Yew Sum (Chairman), Mr. CHIN Sze Kee and Mr. LAW Eng Hock as the executive Directors; and (2) Mr. NG Seng Leong, Mr. Martin Giles MANEN and Mr. WU Chun Sing as the independent non-executive Directors.