Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Zai Lab Limited 再鼎醫藥有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 9688)

## **INSIDE INFORMATION**

## CHINA'S NATIONAL MEDICAL PRODUCTS ADMINISTRATION APPROVED AUGTYRO<sup>TM</sup> (REPOTRECTINIB) FOR TREATMENT OF PATIENTS WITH ROS1-POSITIVE NSCLC

This announcement is made by Zai Lab Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the National Medical Products Administration in China has approved the New Drug Application for AUGTYRO<sup>TM</sup> (repotrectinib) for the treatment of adult patients with locally advanced or metastatic *ROS1*-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (NSCLC). AUGTYRO (repotrectinib) is a next-generation tyrosine kinase inhibitor targeting the *ROS1* and *NTRK* oncogenic drivers. The Company has an exclusive license agreement with Turning Point Therapeutics, Inc. (a wholly owned subsidiary of Bristol Myers Squibb) to develop and commercialize repotrectinib in mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

By Order of the Board **Zai Lab Limited Samantha Du** 

Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, May 13, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. Kai-Xian Chen, Dr. John Diekman, Dr. Richard Gaynor, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Scott W. Morrison, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Michel Vounatsos and Mr. Peter Wirth as independent directors.

\* For identification only