Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESR GROUP LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1821)

TRADING HALT

At the request of ESR Group Limited (the "**Company**"), trading in the shares of the Company will be halted with effect from 9.00 a.m. on 13 May 2024 pending the release of an announcement in relation to inside information of the Company and pursuant to the Hong Kong Code on Takeovers and Mergers.

By Order of the Board ESR GROUP LIMITED Jinchu Shen Director

Hong Kong, 13 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen and Mr. Stuart Gibson as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Charles Alexander Portes, Mr. Hwee Chiang Lim, Dr. Kwok Hung Justin Chiu, Mr. Rajeev Veeravalli Kannan and Ms. Joanne Sarah McNamara as Non-executive Directors and Mr. Brett Harold Krause, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu, Ms. Serene Siew Noi Nah and Ms. Wei-Lin Kwee as Independent Non-executive Directors.