Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國澱粉控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3838)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Starch Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2024, all ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders (the "Shareholders") of the Company by way of poll.

Mr. Yu Yingquan and Mr. Yue Kwai Wa, Ken attended the AGM in person. Mr. Gao Shijun, Professor Hua Qiang, and Mr. Sun Mingdao attended the AGM by electronic means. Mr. Tian Qixiang and Mr. Liu Xianggang were unable to attend the AGM.

The poll results are set out below:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (the " Directors ") and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023	3,897,915,011 (99.87%)	4,914,240 (0.13%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023	3,902,829,251 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Tian Qixiang as an executive Director	3,793,808,926 (97.21%)	109,020,325 (2.79%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Liu Xianggang as an executive Director	3,898,803,908 (99.90%)	4,025,343 (0.10%)
5.	To re-elect Professor Hua Qiang as an independent non-executive Director	3,894,877,314 (99.80%)	7,951,937 (0.20%)

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
6.	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors	3,901,607,562 (99.97%)	1,221,689 (0.03%)
7.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as the auditor of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2024 and authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration	3,902,829,251 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares	3,707,226,736 (94.99%)	195,602,515 (5.01%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back the Company's shares	3,902,717,836 (99.99%)	111,415 (0.01%)
10.	To extend the general mandate to issue shares to cover the shares bought back by the Company under resolution no.9	3,707,226,736 (94.99%)	195,602,515 (5.01%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions nos. 1 to 10, all the resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

Notes:

- 1. Please refer to the notice of the AGM dated 16 April 2024 for full text of the above resolutions.
- 2. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 5,968,567,043, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote at the AGM for or against any of the resolutions. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. No Shareholders had in the circular of the Company dated 16 April 2024 stated their intention to vote against any of the resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- 4. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED Yu Yingquan Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: Mr. Tian Qixiang *(Chairman)* Mr. Gao Shijun *(Chief Executive Officer)* Mr. Liu Xianggang Mr. Yu Yingquan *Independent non-executive Directors:* Professor Hua Qiang Mr. Sun Mingdao Mr. Yue Kwai Wa, Ken