Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUAXIN CEMENT CO., LTD.* 華新水泥股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 6655)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Huaxin Cement Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the following changes in the composition of the remuneration and assessment committee (the "**Remuneration and Assessment Committee**") and the governance and compliance committee (the "**Governance and Compliance Committee**") of the Company with effect from 21 May 2024:

1. Mr. Wong Kun Kau, an independent non-executive Director and an existing member of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee;

2. Mr. Zhang Jiping, an independent non-executive Director, ceased to be the Chairman of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee but remains as a member of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee;

3. Mr. Zhang Jiping, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Governance and Compliance Committee.

For biographical details and other relevant information of Mr. Wong Kun Kau and Mr. Zhang Jiping, please refer to the circular of the 2023 Annual General Meeting dated 26 April 2024 of the Company.

By Order of the Board Huaxin Cement Co., Ltd. Xu Yongmo

Chairman

Wuhan, Hubei Province, the PRC

21 May 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Li Yeqing (President) and Mr. Liu Fengshan (Vice President), as executive Directors; Mr. Xu Yongmo (Chairman), Mr. Martin Kriegner, Mr. Lo Chi Kong and Ms. Tan Then Hwee, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Wong Kun Kau, Mr. Zhang Jiping and Mr. Jiang Hong, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only