Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00525)

FINAL DIVIDEND

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Guangshen Railway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 28 March 2024 in relation to, among others, the proposed distribution of final dividend of RMB0.07 per share (tax inclusive) for the year ended 31 December 2023 (the "Final Dividend"). Subject to the approval of the shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company ("AGM") which will be held on Tuesday, 18 June 2024, the Final Dividend will be distributed to shareholders on Friday, 16 August 2024.

In order to determine the H Shareholders who are qualify for the Final Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 26 June 2024 to Tuesday, 2 July 2024 (both days inclusive), during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. To be qualify for the Final Dividend, all transfer documents of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong on or before 4: 30 pm on Tuesday, 25 June 2024. Subject to the approval of the shareholders at the AGM, the Final Dividend will be paid to the H Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at close of business on Tuesday, 2 July 2024.

By Order of the Board of
Guangshen Railway Company Limited
Tang Xiangdong
Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC

22 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of:

Executive Directors
Wei Hao
Zhou Shangde

Non-executive Directors
Luo Jinglun
Hu Dan
Zhang Zhe

Independent Non-executive Directors
Tang Xiaofan
Qiu Zilong
Wang Qin