Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED

高陽科技(中國)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 818)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") issued by Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited (the "Company") dated 18 April 2024. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that the annual general meeting (the "AGM") was held on 22 May 2024. All Directors attended the AGM. All resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") voting by way of poll. Tricor Tengis Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the poll voting at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	853,555,406 (99.80%)	1,692,000 (0.20%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Li Wenjin as a Director.	826,198,228 (96.60%)	29,049,178 (3.40%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Tam Chun Fai as a Director.	827,743,463 (96.78%)	27,503,943 (3.22%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger as a Director.	826,618,228 (96.65%)	28,629,178 (3.35%)
5.	To re-elect Ms. Hui Lok Yan as a Director.	855,067,406 (99.98%)	180,000 (0.02%)
6.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	855,247,406 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

^{*} For identification purpose only

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
7.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	840,726,964 (98.30%)	14,520,442 (1.70%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued shares of the Company.#	618,032,432 (72.26%)	237,214,974 (27.74%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued shares of the Company.#	855,247,406 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company of an amount representing the total number of shares to be repurchased by the Company.#	618,032,432 (72.58%)	233,530,974 (27.42%)

^{*} The full text of ordinary resolutions nos. 8 to 10 are set out in the notice convening the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed resolutions nos. 1 to 10, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 2,776,833,835 shares of the Company (the "Shares") were in issue, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No person has indicated in the Circular the intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolution at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited
Hui Lok Yan

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Wensheng, Mr. Kui Man Chun, Mr. Li Wenjin, Mr. Xu Changjun and Ms. Hui Lok Yan; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tam Chun Fai, Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger and Mr. Li Heguo.