Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



微創醫療科學有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00853)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2024 AND RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of MicroPort Scientific Corporation (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") dated 30 April 2024 and the supplemental notice of AGM dated 6 May 2024 were duly passed by the holders of the Company's ordinary shares (the "**Shares**" and the "**Shareholders**" respectively) by way of a poll at the AGM held on 22 May 2024. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2023	936,389,416 (99.976927%)	216,100 (0.023073%)
2(i).	To re-elect Mr. Norihiro Ashida as a non-executive director of the Company	895,139,676 (95.585510%)	41,340,840 (4.414490%)
2(ii).	To re-elect Ms. Weiqin Sun as a non-executive director of the Company	933,633,764 (99.696016%)	2,846,752 (0.303984%)
2(iii).	To re-elect Mr. Jonathan H. Chou as an independent non-executive director of the Company	916,770,240 (97.895282%)	19,710,276 (2.104718%)
2(iv).	To re-elect Dr. Guoen Liu as an independent non-executive director of the Company	915,269,022 (97.734978%)	21,211,494 (2.265022%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the respective directors' remuneration	936,303,416 (99.981089%)	177,100 (0.018911%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration	936,170,984 (99.966947%)	309,532 (0.033053%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution	936,480,516 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution	875,913,129 (93.532446%)	60,567,387 (6.467554%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares bought back by the Company	876,321,404 (93.576042%)	60,159,112 (6.423958%)
Special Resolution		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
8.	To approve and adopt the amended and restated memorandum of association and articles of association of the Company	936,480,516 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7 and 9, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As not less than three-fourths of the votes were cast in favour of resolution numbered 8, such resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.
- (c) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 1,834,807,414 Shares.
- (d) There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) As at the date of the AGM, the trustee of the share award scheme of the Company holds in aggregate 3,089,745 Shares who was required under Rule 17.05A of the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on matters that require Shareholders' approval under the Listing Rules and on all the proposed resolutions pursuant to the terms of the share award scheme of the Company. As such, the total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions numbered 1 to 8 at the AGM was 1,831,717,669 Shares.
- (f) Save for Hillhouse Capital Advisors, Ltd., Dr. Zhaohua Chang and their respective associates, who as at the date of the AGM, were interested in an aggregate of 153,694,000 Shares and 49,047,671 underlying Shares, shall abstain from voting for resolution numbered 9, no Shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. As such and after deducting the 3,089,745 Shares held by the trustee, the total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote on resolution numbered 9 at the AGM was 1,678,023,669 Shares.
- (g) Save for Hillhouse Capital Advisors, Ltd., Dr. Zhaohua Chang and their respective associates, none of the Shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 30 April 2024 and supplemental circular dated 6 May 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (h) The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (i) The following directors of the Company attended the AGM, namely Dr. Zhaohua Chang, Mr. Hiroshi Shirafuji, Mr. Norihiro Ashida, Ms. Weiqin Sun, Dr. Qiyi Luo, Mr. Bo Peng, Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Guoen Liu, Mr. Chunyan Shao.

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Dr. Qiyi Luo and Mr. Bo Peng, being non-executive directors of the Company, who did not offer themselves for re-election at the AGM in order to allow themselves to devote more time to their personal endeavours, have retired as non-executive directors of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM. Meanwhile, Dr. Qiyi Luo and Mr. Bo Peng have resigned as members of the strategy committee (the "Strategy Committee") of the Board at the conclusion of the AGM.

Dr. Qiyi Luo and Mr. Bo Peng have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Dr. Qiyi Luo and Mr. Bo Peng for their valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

MicroPort Scientific Corporation

Dr Zhaohua Chang

Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 22 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Dr. Zhaohua Chang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Hiroshi Shirafuji, Mr. Norihiro Ashida and Ms. Weiqin Sun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Guoen Liu and Mr. Chunyang Shao.

^{*} for identification purpose only