Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CONVENIENCE RETAIL ASIA LIMITED

利亞零售有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00831)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 MAY 2024

Convenience Retail Asia Limited (the "Company") announces that at its Annual General Meeting held on 23 May 2024 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 16 April 2024 were passed on a poll.

Except for Ms Sabrina Fung Wing Yee, all Directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

	Ordinary Pacalutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Consolidated	475,747,302	0
	Financial Statements and Reports of the Directors	(100%)	(0%)
	and the Auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries		
	for the year ended 31 December 2023		
2.	To declare a final dividend	475,747,302	0
		(100%)	(0%)
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr Anthony LO Kai Yiu as Director	462,177,302	13,570,000
		(97.15%)	(2.85%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr Richard YEUNG Lap Bun as	475,539,302	208,000
	Director	(99.96%)	(0.04%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr Terence FUNG Yue Ming as	475,239,302	508,000
	Director	(99.89%)	(0.11%)
	(iv) To re-elect Ms Tiffany Daisy LEE Pei Ming as	475,239,302	508,000
	Director	(99.89%)	(0.11%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr Michael TANG Tsz Kin as	475,539,302	208,000
	Director	(99.96%)	(0.04%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	475,747,302 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue additional shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company [#]	352,809,302 (74.16%)	122,938,000 (25.84%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company [#]	448,843,302 (94.34%)	26,904,000 (5.66%)

As more than 50% of the votes, which were voted on by poll, were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

- * All percentages are rounded to 2 decimal places.
- * The full text of Resolutions 5 and 6 are set out in the notice of the AGM.

Notes:-

- 1. As at 17 May 2024, i.e. the record date of AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 777,416,974 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. There was no share of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- 3. There was no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 4. No parties have indicated their intention to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the relevant resolutions at the AGM in the circular containing the notice of the AGM dated 16 April 2024.
- 5. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Abacus Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By order of the Board Convenience Retail Asia Limited CHAN Chor Fai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Director of the Company is Mr Michael Tang Tsz Kin; Non-executive Directors are Dr William Fung Kwok Lun, Mr Richard Yeung Lap Bun, Ms Sabrina Fung Wing Yee, Mr Terence Fung Yue Ming and Ms Tiffany Daisy Lee Pei Ming; Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Anthony Lo Kai Yiu, Dr Sarah Mary Liao Sau Tung and Mr Terrence Tsang Diao-Long.