Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. Any notes that may be issued under the Programme (as defined below) will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended and subject to certain exceptions, may not be offered or sold to non-U.S. persons within the United States. This announcement is not for distribution, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



## 中國銀行股份有限公司 BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

## U.S.\$40,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme

Arranger and Dealer

## **Bank of China**

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the U.S.\$40,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "**Programme**") under which notes may be issued for a period of 12 months after 23 May 2024 by way of debt issues to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) only, as described in the Offering Circular dated 23 May 2024. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 24 May 2024.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 23 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Ge Haijiao, Liu Jin, Lin Jingzhen, Zhang Yong\*, Zhang Jiangang\*, Huang Binghua\*, Liu Hui\*, Shi Yongyan\*, Lou Xiaohui\*, Martin Cheung Kong Liao\*, Chui Sai Peng Jose\*, Jean-Louis Ekra\*, E Weinan\*, Giovanni Tria\*, and Liu Xiaolei\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- # Independent Non-executive Directors