Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Asymchem Laboratories (Tianjin) Co., Ltd. 凱萊英醫藥集團(天津)股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6821)

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF 2023 AND THIRD H SHARES CLASS MEETING OF 2024

# SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

References are made to (1) the circular of Asymchem Laboratories (Tianjin) Co., Ltd. (凱萊英醫藥 集團(天津)股份有限公司) (the "Company") dated 16 May 2024; (2) the notices of the Company's annual general meeting of 2023 (the "AGM") and the Company's third H shares class meeting of 2024 (the "H Shares Class Meeting") dated 16 May 2024. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 16 May 2024.

In order to enhance Shareholders' engagement and voting efficiency, as stated in the notices of the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting, a combination of on-site voting and online voting by ways of poll will be adopted for the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting, and the Company hereby provides the following supplemental information in this regard.

#### ATTENDING THE AGM BY MEANS OF ELECTRONIC FACILITIES

In addition to the traditional physical attendance at the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting, the Shareholders have the option of attending, participating and voting in the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting through online access (the "**Online Platform**"). Shareholders participating in the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting using the Online Platform will also be counted towards the quorum and they will be able to cast their vote and submit questions through the Online Platform. The Online Platform will be open for registered Shareholders and non-registered Shareholders (see below for login details and arrangements) to log in from 9:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. on the day of the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting and can be accessed from any location with connection to the internet with a smart phone, tablet device or computer.

#### Login details for registered Shareholders

Details regarding the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting arrangements including login details to access the Online Platform and online voting are included in the Company's notification letter to registered Shareholders (the "**Shareholder Notification**") to be dispatched on 27 May 2024.

Login details for non-registered Shareholders

Non-registered Shareholders who wish to attend and participate in the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting using the Online Platform should liaise with their banks, brokers, custodians, nominees or HKSCC Nominees Limited through which their H Shares are held (collectively referred to as the "Intermediary") and provide their e-mail address to their Intermediary. Details regarding the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting arrangements including login details to access the Online Platform and online voting will be sent by the Company's H Shares Registrar to the e-mail addresses provided by the non-registered Shareholders one day prior to the AGM.

### QUESTIONS AT THE AGM AND THE H SHARES CLASS MEETING

Shareholders attending the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting using the Online Platform will be able to submit questions relevant to the proposed resolutions online during the meeting.

If the Shareholders have any questions relating to the AGM and the H Shares Class Meeting, please contact our H Shares Registrar as follows:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wanchai, Hong Kong Telephone: +852 2862 8555 Website: www.computershare.com/hk/contact

### By order of the Board Asymchem Laboratories (Tianjin) Co., Ltd. Dr. Hao Hong Chairman of the Board, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Tianjin, PRC, 23 May 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Hao Hong as the Chairman of the Board of Directors and executive Director, Ms. Yang Rui, Mr. Zhang Da and Mr. Hong Liang as executive Directors, Dr. Ye Song and Ms. Zhang Ting as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Sun Xuejiao, Mr. Hou Xinyi and Mr. Lee, Kar Chung Felix as independent nonexecutive Directors.