Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

陳唱國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 693)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2024

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Tan Chong International Limited (the "Company") held on 28 May 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 26 April 2024 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

	Outliness Develotions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated	1,392,567,423	221,100
	financial statements and the reports of the directors	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2023.		
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31	1,392,567,423	221,100
	December 2023.	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Tan Kheng Leong as	1,392,567,423	221,100
	executive director of the Company.	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong as	1,392,567,423	221,100
	executive director of the Company.	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah as	1,392,567,423	221,100
	independent non-executive director of the	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	Company.		
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Charles Tseng Chia Chun as	1,392,567,423	221,100
	independent non-executive director of the	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	Company.		
4.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company	1,392,567,423	221,100
	to fix directors' fees.	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
5.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company	1,392,567,423	221,100
	and to authorise the board of directors of the	(99.9841 %)	(0.0159 %)
	Company to fix their remuneration.		
6.	(A) To give a general mandate to the directors to	1,301,983,137	90,805,386
	allot, issue and deal with unissued ordinary	(93.4803 %)	(6.5197 %)
	shares of the Company.		
	(B) To give a general mandate to the directors to	1,309,228,437	83,560,086
	buy back the ordinary shares of the Company.	(94.0005 %)	(5.9995 %)
	(C) To extend the general mandate granted to the	1,301,983,137	90,805,386
	directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no.	(93.4803 %)	(6.5197 %)
	6(A).		

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 2,013,309,000 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 2,013,309,000 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 26 April 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (h) All directors of the Company attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Tan Chong International Limited

Teo Siok Ghee

Liew Daphnie Pingyen

Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 28 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong, Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat and Ms. Gillian Tan Tsui Lyn. The non-executive Director is Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, Mr. Prechaya Ebrahim, Mr. Teo Ek Kee and Mr. Charles Tseng Chia Chun.